Taekwondo ITF Nepal co-ordinated and Bimal Memorial Vidhyapeeth organized 8th Inter-school Taekwondo ITF Championship successfully at Bimal Memorial Vidhyapeeth  Bhaktapur on October 22nd 2022.

194 Players and officials were participants from 14 different schools in one day event for 32 Gold 32 Silver and 64 Bronze.  

Team Champion trophy was won by Janajyoti Higher Secondary School Kavre with 8 gold, 2 silver and 7 bronze medals, Eden Guarden School Team second with 6 Gold, 5 Silver and 11 Bronze medals and Bimal Memorial  School team third with 6 gold, 3 silver and 11 bronze medals.

Boys Best Player secure by Arjun Tamang (Janajyoti School) and Girls Best Player Secured by Pramisha Karki (Bimal School) they also received beautiful trophies.

Medals and trophies were distributed at ending ceremony by the Chief Guest Mr.Thakur Prashad Geywaly, Former Inspector General of Nepal Police, Special Guest Mr. Arie Hoogendooren from Netherland ITF,  Mr. Dilip KC former president of Bhaktapur sports committee, Mr. Kumar Thapa Mager Principle of Bimal school and different schools principals distributed the medal trophy and certificates. 

Tournament Director of this event and President of Taekwondo ITF Nepal, Laxman  Basnet, give thanks to all (especially Mr Uddahav Karki Secretary and Shree Prashad Khanal Member of ITF Nepal) who supported the successful one-day beautiful event and he informed to all participants  about  upcoming events for preparation.

Written By: Taekwondo ITF Nepal