" The ultimate aim of martial art lies not in victory or defeat but in the perfection of the character of its participants"
Gichin Funakoshi

Federation of Indian Taekwon-Do and Martial Arts Authority of West Bengal, hosted and organized the 3rd ITF National Taekwon-Do and  2nd Invitational International Teakwon-Do Championship 2012 with this very intention; to create a platform to allow students compete with each other, but also to help them become better human beings.

The competition, which was held at KHUDIRAM ANUSHILAN KENDRA (Netaji Indoor Stadium Campus , Kolkata) on 28th and 29th December 2012. timing-8:30am to 8:00pm and was inaugurated by Syed Tareq Hussain,Counsellor (Education &Sports) Deputy high commissioner for Bangladesh,with the message from Honourable Abida Islam, Deputy high commissioner (Bangladesh) and the awards ceremony was done by MD TOFAZZAL HUSSAIN (COUNSELLOR) - FIRST SECRETARY,DEPUTY HIGH COMMISSION FOR BANGLADESH, Mr. Wasim Kapoor,Famous Painting Artists and by other honourable  dignitaries and representatives of Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan and India.

The event was organized by the Martial Arts authority of West Bengal. A total of twelve states ( Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and many more  ) and  Four International Countries Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan, India participated in the event
Dr.Taher Tambawala PhD MA, organizing president said " being busy throughout the year and it is an opportunity for the students to devote some time to sports, without which their education and other works. The main objective of the event is to make the youngsters aware of the importance of Taekwon-Do which make one not only healthy but also capable of tackling adverse situations.

Total No. of Participants:-310      
Total No. of Indian State:-12
Total No. of Country:====-  04
Medal Tally
National- West Bengal Baged-64 medal
                    Andhra Pradesh-31 medal
                        Maharashtra -31 Medal
International Medal Tally